News & Community


Rotherwood Nominated for a Multitude of Accolades at Hereford Times Awards

Posted: 05-09-2023

Rotherwood Nominated for a Multitude of Accolades at Hereford Times Awards

Rotherwood Healthcare which operates four care homes across Herefordshire, proudly announces its shortlist in multiple accolades at the Hereford Times Health and Social Care Awards 2023. The regional annual awards, held in partnership with the University of Worcester and Altogether Care, commend hard work, dedication and innovation in health and social care.

Rotherwood’s finalists include, the Home Manager Nick Brown and Clinical Lead Heather Morgan at Lynhales Hall  for the ‘Care Team Award’ as well as Mary Eyles at Lynhales Hall for the ‘Care Hero Award’.
Nominations for the ‘Good Nurse Award’ include Oana Godafi at Gwen Walford and Dora Cunanan at Kington Court. Mary Eyles at Lynhales Hall is a finalist for the ‘Care Trainer Award’, while Shobha Karthikayan at Lynhales Hall is up for the ‘Dementia Carer Award’. 
In the ‘Mental Health Award’ category, the John Sperry Memorial Unit at Lynhales Hall has been shortlisted once again after winning the prestigious award last year, while Lori Murariu at Hampton Grange is up for the ‘Care Home Worker’ accolade. 
Vicky Craddock, the Chief Operating Officer at Rotherwood Healthcare, proudly commented:
“It’s an honour to see so many of our team members and homes up for awards at this year’s event. It is testament to the unwavering commitment of our colleagues and their dedication to delivering exceptional care to enrich the lives of our residents. We look forward to the awards ceremony, where we hope our teams receive the recognition they truly deserve.”
The prestigious awards ceremony will take place on 12th October at the Hereford Racecourse, uniting Rotherwood with other dedicated teams from across the region’s health and social care sector. 
Rotherwood Healthcare delivers award-winning Residential, Nursing and Dementia Care for older people in its family of care homes across Herefordshire, Worcestershire, and Shropshire. For more information, visit